Our Customers Say it Best

March 4, 2013

Robert:

I wanted to thank you again for handling my move on Friday with the utmost care and professionalism. You made a stressful day as easy as it could possibly be. Your crew are the best trained mover I've ever worked with, and their attention to detail went above and beyond what was needed.


My sincere appreciation.


thanks,


Francesca

3/17/2012

Tophatmovers are the best! Totally recommend them! I called Robert because of the great reviews on YELP and I am sooooo glad I did! Robert and his men did a wonderful job! I have a treadmill that needed to be moved and my other belongings of course, both Robert and I were worried about the treadmill because Robert let me know that he never moved a treadmill before, but it was a success! I am so happy that I called this company, Robert is so great to work with! I  gave them an extra tip for such a great job. If I ever have to move again I know who to call. :) Very Happy!
Ruth S.
ASTORIA, NY

1/27/2012
Wow, Robert was brilliant today. I had a digital piano delivered, and it weighed the best part of 300lbs. There was no way my wife and I could have got it up the 2 flights of stairs to our apartment ourselves. We gave Top Hat Movers a call and Robert happened to be in the area, so popped over 20mins later to have a look and see what he could do to help. And help he did, the three of us managed to get it up the stairs fairly quickly and without giving ourselves hernias. Without Rob there to guide, organize and provide the much needed muscle, I don't think we'd have been able to do it. He was friendly, courteous and really got us out of a hole! When we come to move out of this apartment, he'll be right at the top of my list for people to call! Thanks Rob!

Martin K.
Prospect Heights, Brooklyn, NY

TOP HAT MOVERS also did well with YELP REVIEWS…. They get high praise, and they're the only movers who gave out their home base location (Park Place between 6th and 7th Ave). Owner Robert is chatty, but everyone thinks he and his guys are way nice. Plus, he rents out reusable plastic bins to use instead of cardboard boxes that they'll deliver before hand, and pick up after you're done unpacking. Great idea! The environment thanks you, Top Hat Movers! 

F****d In Park Slope. July 1, 2011

Hi Robert,
 
The move went super smooth, and the guys were very helpful and friendly.
 
Thanks again for accommodating my last minute schedule change!
 
Kind Regards,
 
Laura 

E-mail sent to me on May 2, 2011

Hello, Robert.

I am thrilled to report that this was the fastest, easiest, most positive move I have ever experienced. People say there is a deep psychological depression and resistance associated with moving: uprooting to start over and examining everything you've collected (dead weight), it's quite overwhelming. However, in using Top Hat Movers, I was able to really enjoy this move as a great change, taking a step forward. Of course John was exactly on time and thoroughly but quickly explained everything and the team went straight to work. Throughout the day I kept saying, "You guys are so fast!" The entire process was three hours flat, and everyone was so friendly, joking around like a family which made things fun, but not ever losing pace. The team was so careful and attentive and made sure everything was properly wrapped and accurately placed in my new home. No objects in either of the apartments were damaged in any way.  I had a feeling from my friend's recommendation that it would be worth waiting a few extra days in order to move with you, and I was right, but the fact that you coordinated another job to get me out those few days sooner was a wonderful surprise and a testament to how personally invested you are in your clients' well-being and satisfaction. This is the first "home" I've had in awhile, not just a place to sleep and store my possessions, and having you help me get there made things all the better. Thank you so much for your excellent communication, attention to detail and for providing such a wonderful staff that could not have worked any better for me. I am completely happy and will recommend your company to anyone I know who decides to move. Please let me know if you ever want me to give a personal testament to a future possible client.

Sincerely, Leslie 

ARCHIVED from 2010–2008

October 7, 2010

Robert,

Once again, Amy and I would like to thank you and your crew for a quick and easy move. John and the crew are hard workers, respectful, and friendly. We couldn’t have asked for a better team to make a stressful situation as pleasant as possible.
We still recommend Top Hat Movers to anyone who asks.
Best of luck and please pass along a big “Thank You!” to the crew.
Regards,
Dan and Amy


Hi Robert,

Just wanted to thank you for the service I received today. John and his crew were prompt, friendly, and incredibly efficient moving me out of my apartment. I will be happy to recommend Top Hat Movers to anyone I know who is looking for help with an upcoming move.

Thanks again,
Ranjan

March 08, 2010
Subject:   Recommend: Moving Company - Top Hat Movers

Message:      Hi, everyone--
 
I wanted to give a glowing recommendation for Top Hat Movers, the moving company I used last weekend. I found the company through an archived recommendation that a fellow QFNYer had posted in 2009. Top Hat was so exceptional that I spent my moving day crafting a recommendation in my head. The owner, Robert, is incredibly thorough. The foreman on the job was spectacular, and the crew operates like a family. They were friendly and joked with each other, but they never stopped moving once. They were so fast, yet so careful with everything I owned.
Call Robert at 212-722-3390, and let him know I recommended him. Just a heads-up: he's a bit chatty and incredibly thorough. He'll want to give you such a fair estimate of the time that you may worry he's never done this before. Quite the opposite, though...he's just managing expectations to make sure his customers are happy at every step in the process. He ended up recommending 4 men and charging just a fraction more -- it was well worth the cost.
I can't say enough about the crew -- I moved the day after the snowstorm, and parking was almost impossible. One of the guys saved a parking space for me with his bike, and when we arrived, we found them shoveling out a car that was stuck. They were thoughtful, quick and strong. You won't regret your decision to go with them. Courteous, fast and the best price on the market.
Happy moving!
Best,
Alexis

2/13/2010
I live in Manhattan (and my move was within Manhattan) but Top Hat was recommended to me by a friend in Park Slope. They were great and I'd use them again or recommend them myself without hesitation. Robert is a very cool guy and all the information he gave me about costs, materials, etc. was super-clear. The movers were really nice guys, too. And I loved that I was able to use re-usable plastic bins instead of having to round up or buy a bunch of cardboard boxes.

Anonnie M
New York, NY

2/5/2010
robert is top notch with communication; checking in to see how the packing is going, delivering reasonably priced supplies for packing and discussing estimates and costs up front and with integrity and honesty.   on moving day 4 hard working, fast and very conscientious guys show up and move like lightening through all the boxes, safely wrapping up my one 'real' piece of furniture and other Ikea pieces like i had million dollar antiques.   i have only GREAT things to say about these movers!!!  i would use them again in a heart beat.
charlie z
Brooklyn, NY

Top Hat Movers were recommended to me several years ago by our real estate broker and we couldn't be happier! We've used them for 2 moves now. From the day of the estimate to the move day, you get Top Hat's full attention. AND - Top Hat uses "green" moving techniques, which reduced our clean up after the move considerably. The guys that did our moves were professional, patient and were communicative throughout the process. Moving is stressful - deal with Top Hat and you will feel well taken care of. We couldn't have asked for better movers and will use them again the next time we move.

Hi Robert -- Just want to let you know that everything went very smoothly today.  We thought John and the guys were terrific.  They were all very careful, polite and attentive; and John was an excellent ringleader!  We will highly recommend your company if anyone asks us (and even if they don't!).  Please let them all know how much we appreciated their service (especially John).  We'll let you know when we're moving again (not today, though).   When things are more settled, and we have time to unpack, we'll have the bins ready for you.  That will take a little time, though -- the week after Labor Day is no problem.
 
Thanks again -- your people made the experience relatively painless.  But I still don't know what we're going to do with all the stuff we have . . . !  We'll probably be unpacking and looking for things for a year.
 
Hope you're not too busy the rest of this month (but if you are busy, I guess that's good for business, too) --
 
Elizabeth

So I was pretty unsure about choosing a mover because you hear one good thing from one person and then a horror story from another. Then a good friend told me they were very happy with Top Hat so I went for it. The owner, Robert was quick to get to me and rent me bins which were much better for packing than boxes. The movers were polite, careful and all had good senses of humor which of course helped ease the stress of moving. My couch did not fit in the doorway but the guys tried, Robert got on the phone and arranged to have an upholsterer come and saw the couch and the guys wrapped the couch because of course it started to rain. Robert followed up to make sure everything was OK the next day. This company went above and beyond the call of duty. Call around check all the rates but if you want a company you can trust use Top Hat Movers!
Reviewed by Jill B.

Top Hat Movers are great.  
By James R.
We recently moved from an apartment to another one (both in Manhattan), and are happy with Top Hat Movers. Firstly, great communications. We had a couple of unexpected issues with the new apartment, but fortunately we were able to quickly resolve these issues by talking with Robert in a very timely manner. Robert closely stayed in touch with us throughout the move; so we knew we were in good hands. Secondly, excellent services. The crew was always on time (from the initial estimate to the last day we moved), and very courteous and professional. We were a bit worried since we have a rather large refrigerator; but it wasn't a problem for Top Hat movers. Last but not least, a very reasonable price. The move was very efficient, so we didn't have to pay for extra hours. Also we could rent plastic bins for a reasonable fee that saved us duct tapes and cardboard boxes. Robert continuously talked to us to find a better way to save our cost; and he kept his words. I will call them when I move again, and strongly recommend them to anyone.

Revised & Published On - 9/19/17

Site design & maintenance: www.creativedesignstudio.com
Problems with the site? Contact the
WEBMASTER

Creative Design Studio 516-624-7711

ARCHIVED from 2008 and earlier

Stacks Image 1575